Latest news

ASA 2017 prize winners announced | May 16, 2017, 1:50 p.m.

The ASA is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 ASA Awards. The winners have been invited to presented their research at the ASA Scientific Meeting, 9-14 July, hosted by The Australian National University.

Bok Prize for outstanding research in astronomy by an Honours or eligible Masters student

Awarded to Madeline Marshall for her thesis “Triggering Active Galactic Nuclei in Galaxy Clusters”. Madeline completed her Honours research at the University of Tasmania, supervised by Stanislav Shabala.

In addition, two Highly Commended awards will be presented to:

Read more → | All news


ASA 2017 is proudly sponsored by the following organizations and companies: